Welcome to the CNC Maker Zone Forum. We are a community for both the CNC Professional and Novice. Why wait another moment? Register today, and get started! Best of all, it's FREE!!!

1. If you have the skills to write topical articles for money let us know. If you want to help moderate the site let us know.

Welcome Thread

Discussion in 'Members Lounge' started by cncguy, Nov 3, 2015.

1. cncguy

cncguy Administrator

Blog Posts:
    Tucson AZ
    Tell us a little about you and what you hope to share or learn.

2. 3dprintforums

3dprintforums Apprentice

Blog Posts:
    New Jersey
    Hello,
    I'm the previous owner of cnczone.com just stumbled upon this site figued I would join. Looking forward to posting.

3. Engineer_Machinist

Engineer_Machinist Moderator Staff Member

Blog Posts:
    SE WA
    I've been a designer builder my whole life. I teach at a college have an AA Mech. Eng. and I am a Journeyman Machinist trained in a manual machine shop, ran EDM machines also. I have done quite a bit of tool and die work with precision grinders, design engineering and run a small home business running CNC mills as well as fab work welding, bending etc.

3dprintforums and cncguy like this.
  4. Dave Sohlstrom

Dave Sohlstrom Newbie

Blog Posts:
    Ariel, WA
    Hello all
    I'm a retired machinist with a home machine shop. I design and build propulsion systems for RC model boats. Some may of seen my work on the 1/32 scale model of the W. T. Preston in the scale boat section of RC Groups. I designed, built and installed the steam engines for the model that was built by Mike Jones.

I like to sign my posts so folk know who they are talking with.

Dave
    Ariel, WA

5. 3dprintforums

3dprintforums Apprentice

Blog Posts:
    New Jersey
    That is very cool I have a friend who designs and runs steam powered r/c boats.

6. Engineer_Machinist

Engineer_Machinist Moderator Staff Member

Blog Posts:
    SE WA
    Dave I like the intro. Welcome.

7. Joe Crumley Jr.